2021 feature image conference and awards


TNRM 2022 Awards logo.png

Recognising excellence in NRM in the Northern Territory

Territory Natural Resource Management has been the proud host of the NT Natural Resource Management (NRM) Awards since 2014.


The NT NRM Awards recognise and celebrate the people, groups and organisations committed to looking after our natural environment and sustainably managing the Northern Territory’s land, water and biodiversity.

Congratulations to all finalists of the 2022 NT NRM Awards! Winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner during the TNRM Conference on 23 November 2022 in Darwin.

Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination, we look forward to celebrating with you!

Best Collaboration in NRM Award

Digital Women Rangers Group

Indigenous Carbon Industry Network

The Learning on Country Program

Farmers & Fishers Sustainability Award

Harvest Hill Orchard

Fergal O'Gara, Northern Tropical Agriculture

Umbearra Station

Ranger of the Year Award

Terrah Guymala - Warddeken Land Management

Uriah Crocombe - Thamarrurr Rangers

Charmaine Miningirrgirr - Mardbalk Rangers – NLC

Environment & Conservation Award

David Liddle

O'Loughlin Catholic College

McArthur River Mining Pty Ltd - The Rehabilitation Team

The Next Generation NRM Award

Berry Springs Primary School

Eco Humans, O'Loughlin Catholic College


Indigenous NRM Award

Anindilyakwa Land and Sea Rangers

Warddeken Land Management

Djurrubu rangers

Resilient & Sustainable Enterprise Award

Tropiculture Australia

Tiwi Plantations Corporation

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winston Thompson - Yugul Mangi Rangers / SEAL IPA

Mr Rioli - Tiwi Resources - Tiwi Rangers

Robert Lindsay - Malak Malak Rangers

People's Choice Award

All finalists will be entered into the People's Choice category. Voting opens two weeks prior to the conference and closes at 12pm on Wednesday, 23 November.